my body – a poem

my body is a temple
and i am its priestess

my body is a temple
and i can go around shouting
“look at me, love me”
not because i am insecure

my body is a temple
and i can go around shouting
“look at me, love me”
because i already know
i am worth loving

i am its priestess
and only i can decide
what to put on my body
for me to be happy

i am its priestess
and only i can decide
what and how much
to wear, eat, or be

my body is a temple
and i am the goddess
and priestess
of it

Leave a Reply

