I felt like talking about art today.

I love drawing and painting but I don’t do it very often. I either don’t have the time to do it often or I don’t have any inspiration for ages or something like that. But in the last few months I painted a LOT of things.

For Christmas I sent (with one exception) each of my far away living friends a painting. Each had some kind of message and was painted with acrylic paint on canvas (as I always do). I was most happy with the two Game of Thrones ones, here are they:

christmas-paintings
the quality is quite shit, sorry

I just noticed that one, a Eurovision heart on gold, is missing but I can’t find a photo of it anywhere. Dammit.

A few weeks ago I decided I should try some colours I never use and painted the following flower. I’m not exactly super satisfied with it but at least I tried.

20170106_150324-2

For years I’ve had this huge – at least for me – canvas with a size of 50 x 70 cm. I never knew what to do with it because it should be something cool and pretty and new and worth using the big canvas for and last week I finally had the perfect idea: I am a huge space nerd so why not paint our solar system? And I did just that and finished the painting yesterday!

I must say I’m really proud of it. I had so much fun with this and it mostly turned out really well. I spontaneously added a bunch of real star constellations, including Virgo, Orion, Ursa Minor, Hydra, the dolphin one and other fun things and they look really good I think! I’m only not exactly happy with Saturn but whatever, it could be worse.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really want to do more artsy things and if it’s just doodling or colouring in. It calms me down a lot and I love being creative.

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

