changes

You might notice something.

Yes, I changed my layout and url and basically everything else. I actually planned on writing my review for the great movie La La Land today but as you can see, procrastinating was more important for me. And somehow I ended up doing this.

I haven’t exactly been blogging much recently and it annoys me a lot. I like writing and I have a lot of topics to talk about but I just… didn’t. And I want to change that.

Reason number one for that is, as already mentioned, my love for writing. Reason number two is that I now have lots of time.

I finished my apprenticeship on the 23 January by passing my last exam – an oral one I was quite terrified off. I couldn’t and wouldn’t stay in the company afterwards because I want to go back to school in September to get my Abitur (A levels, or whatever you call it wherever you live) in the span of two years and staying just for a few months wouldn’t really work. And also, I want to do some other things. I am going to travel soon – I promise I’ll blog about it and I’m usually keeping my promises – and I’m still having lessons to become a foreign language correspondent for English (which I will be in June).

Let’s see what else I can do by September.

With all this change in my live (and honestly, going from working 40 hours a week to 0 is quite a change. Same as earning nothing, sigh.) I thought it is time to change something up here as well.

I have a lot of ideas of things to write about or styles of blogs I haven’t tried so far. I hope I will turn most of those ideas into actual things.
Wish me luck for that.

I will now go and figure out where my about page went and I wish you a lovely rest of the week. Take care of yourself and drink enough water.

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

