at work – a poem

I am good with words
I know what to do with them
If they are written

I am good with feelings
I know how to deal with them
If they are not my own

I am good with tasks
I know how to handle them
If I am motivated

I am good at work
I know how to do it
If I am not anxious

I am good with people
I know how to interact with them
If they are my friends

I am no good with words
I do not know what to do with them
If I have to talk to you

I am no good with feelings
I do not know how to handle them
If they are my own

I am no good with tasks
I do not know how to get them done
If no one talks to me

I am no good at work
I do not know how to do it
If I feel so uncomfortable

I am no good with people
I do not know how to interact with them
If they do not seem to want me

I am conflictive
I am scared
I am complex
I am not you

But can you not understand
that this is who I am?
And can you not try
to accept me?

Leave a Reply

