Today’s the day! The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 is happening! I can’t wait for it to start but I’m both incredibly excited and slightly scared. I just don’t know who will win and I don’t know if I’m going to be happy about the winner which makes me slightly nervous.

Here is my final ranking for tonight:

final ranking

I don’t really think one of my top three will win but that doesn’t mean I don’t love them. I think it’s most probable that Russia will win. I do think though that Russia’s biggest problem is, well, being Russia, with all of its controversy and so on.

There are other good songs, yes, but I can’t imagine Ukraine or Australia having so many fans all over Europe especially because most people listen to all the songs tonight for the first time and Ukraine is maybe a bit too hard to swallow for a first time listener.

I would be okay with Russia winning I think, they did put a lot of work in this year’s entry and Sergey is not a bad person. And a ESC hosted in Russia might do some difference to the country or at least show people in other countries that not all of Russia is bad, maybe it’s just the government.

Someone on Twitter said they wouldn’t feel save about going to Ukraine next year for a contest and maybe they’re right, maybe Russia IS saver. But we’ll see tonight.

I’d love to see the Netherlands or Bulgaria win though. That would be so amazing.


I’m going to spend tonight with my girlfriend and two good friends and we’ll watch it and play a drinking game and eat lots of unhealthy food, I’m so looking forward to it.

I think the show will be amazing and even though I still don’t like the idea of Justin Timberlake performing (because I don’t think he should be at Eurovision and because I don’t like most of his music) I think the inverval acts and sequences and stuff like that will be great. And I love Mans and Petra as hosts!


What do you think about tonight and how will you celebrate?

See you soon ❤

One thought on “Final ESC Ranking + Predictions + more

Leave a Reply

