Yesterday I went to this Holi festival close to where I live. It finally properly felt like spring like summer. We had over 20 degrees, a blue sky, only very few tiny clouds. Actually a pretty perfect weather for being outside for long.

I had never been to a holi festival before and it was pretty cool to throw this coloured powder into the air and – even more fun – at each other.

Disadvantage: afterwards your whole body looks like this:

20160507_184950

I was really glad I could be outside for a while and do stuff and all that. I just don’t get why people need to drink so much during those festivals. I’m way too anxious to get anything alcoholic not because I wouldn’t like it but because I’m 17 and I never know what I’m allowed to get under 18 – and I mostly like the stuff you only get over 18… – so if no one wants to order for me I’m not drinking.

And the wind got really annoying. At some point I stood close to the colour-throwing-countdown and a few seconds after everyone threw their hands in the air this grey cloud of doom chased me:

20160507_172600

And now please look at how adorable my girlfriend (on the right) and I are:

IMG_20160507_191352

I hope you all had a lovely weekend too!

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

