This is happening

It’s been such a long time since I blogged regularly and talked about my life. A lot is going on right now. Not just bad things. A lot of really good things are happening or stuff I at least don’t hate and quite enjoy but all of them keep me busy.

I think I’m still not really good at managing my time like I should (maybe) but I’m trying to get better at it. But some stuff always gets left behind.

Right now I’m incredibly tired. I have been almost non-stop tired for three weeks or so. For some reason I suddenly started to sleep really badly. I can’t fall asleep for an hour or longer and I wake up a few times almost every night. I have always been a rather light sleeper and it has always taken me a while to fall asleep but never like this.

I hope this finally stops because I’m getting very irritated very easily and it’s not good for my physical and mental health.

Then there’s school and work. Recently I’ve been thinking a LOT about what I’m going to do in a year. I’ll finish my apprenticeship next January and I have quite a few opportunities.

I decided that I’m not going to continue working. Right now I’m pretty sure I’m going to school again in autumn next year and I’ll make my A levels in two years. I’m not yet certain about the time between January and September next year but I want to do some different things and also relax a bit. I think it might be really good for me to take things a bit slower and don’t work (full-time, at least) for a bit. I also really want to learn languages and go abroad and do some internships in different areas. Maybe I can do some of those things in 2017.

School and work are quite demanding right now. Work is very interesting – I’m in the HR Recruiting department right now – and I’m trying to understand the stuff I’m learning in school because I want to have rather good grades and I actually ENJOY school IF I understand it. Who would have thought…

Then there’s also my personal life. I really want to get my driver’s license so I have to take lessons and DO something for that. I’m also preparing my cosplay for HobbitCon 4 in April. I really want to blog about it too (both the cosplay and HobbitCon) but first I’ll have to sew a bit more. I’m still trying to fit all of my tv shows and other online things into my schedule which is going to be challening in March and April when a lot of shows are going to come back but my life will also be full of events and unusual stuff.

I usually spend my weekends cuddling my girlfriend, meeting friends or maybe, once in a while, doing something with my parents. A while ago I tried to do nothing at all on the weekends and just wanted to be alone but I actually like it so much better this way.

I LIKE being busy if it’s not REALLY stressful. I like enjoying my time and meeting the people I love and doing different things. Sometimes it just gets a bit too much.

And I think that’s why I’ve been neglecting blogging. I LOVE writing posts but I never manage to find the time or remember doing it. I guess I just can’t do ALL the things I want to do. But maybe I’ll figure out how to properly manage my time.

Anyway, it’s been really nice writing all this down and I hope you all have a great day!

Take care x

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

