On Friday Panic! At The Disco‘s new album Death Of A Bachelor was released. I love their music a lot and I knew this album was going to be amazing too. So of course I had to listen to it immediately after I got home from work and I was so not disappointed.

Panic! At The Disco released quite a few of the songs on the album before and I liked all of them a lot, but the new songs are even better. Well, Emperor’s New Clothes is still my favourite song but some of the others are coming very close.

Most of the songs are pretty party-ish, but Impossible Year is different. I love this song. It’s slow, rather sad, and I have the feeling like it tells the story of those first weeks of 2016, which is not how most people expected it to be with the deaths of David Bowie and Alan Rickman and other bad news.

Crazy=Genius is fast and happy (one of those party songs) and I really want to get up and dance around every single time I listen to it. I definitely love this one.

Golden Days is awesome as well. I really love Brendon Urie’s voice in this one, I can’t really tell you why though. The lyrics are great too.


 

Favourite songs: Emperor’s New Clothes, Victorious, Crazy=Genius, House of Memories, Impossible Year (even though I find it really hard to choose because I love all of the songs)

You can listen to all of the songs on Spotify:

(I hope the link works, while writing this it didn’t really…)


Have you already listened to the album? Do you like it? Which are your favourite songs?

See you soon ❤

2 thoughts on “Death Of A Bachelor by Panic! At The Disco – MondayMusicday

  1. I share your favorites. I love “Crazy=Genius” and “Emperor’s New Clothes”. I love how confident Urie sounds. He’s bragging now like a rapper, which is fine by me. We need more of this fun in Rock music.

    Like

Leave a Reply

