I know, it’s been a while since I’ve done this regularly. For a really long time I managed to write a music-related post every Monday but at some point I didn’t want to anymore. I deliberately started to write NOT sad or depressing or something like that posts about quotes from songs – after my best friend told me this might be a good idea, and it turns out she’s right. So, because I don’t write about sad quotes anymore but still want to talk about music I had to find another way I could do this. Then I realized I just want to write about the music I like, as often as I find something to talk about, and I chose to write about artists instead. Obviously I don’t listen to a new band every week so I won’t write about music as regularly as I used to but I guess that’s better for my mental health.

Anway, I just wanted to get that out there but the purpose of this post is another because YES, I did find a – for me – new band or at least some songs of them I like.


 

Some of my friends like Muse a lot and have done so for a long time but I never really listened to them and the few songs I had heard before never seemed good to me. (I think the first time I’ve ever heard of them was through Twilight. Maybe that’s why I didn’t want to listen to them after I started to dislike that.)

At some point in December a friend of mine talked a lot about them and I thought I might as well give it a go and listen to a few of their songs and find out if there’s something I like.

Spoiler: there is.

I haven’t listened to all of their songs (or more than 20, to be honest) but here are the ones I listen to very often right now:

Uprising: the first song I listened to (I think) and it somehow really stuck in my head. I feel like I can manage everything after listening to it.

Mercy: Also pretty powerful and I relate to some part of the lyrics.

Undisclosed Desires: I really like the rhythm and lyrics and just everything. Possibly my favourite of these songs.

Knights of Cydonia: The beginning sounds a bit like Doctor Who and then there’s this western-y aspect and yeah, somehow that really captures me.

Dead Inside: I don’t like it as much as most of the others but I still listen to it all the time. I actually can’t tell you why. I guess I just like it.

Time Is Running Out: The style of the song is really great and it’s also pretty energizing and the lyrics too.


 

Do you know and like Muse? Do you have any songs you can recommend me?

See you soon ❤

One thought on “Muse – MondayMusicday

Leave a Reply

