Week two of my work experience in London went just as quickly as the first one but a lot happened and I saw a lot and bought a lot more.


 

Sunday

Finally I could sleep really long and good. It took us a while to get out of bed and eat “breakfast” (it was definitely more like lunch time by then) but then we got ready and went to the city. First we went to London Bridge, walked a bit along the Thames, to Blackfriars Bridge and then we went to Camden and the market there. I have been there before and I really wanted to see it again. I really like it there. It’s so pretty and colourful and interesting. After eating there we went back home.

Monday – Thursday

All of us were again working on those four days. It was sometimes interesting, sometimes boring, sometimes just tiring. On Monday we met up with our teacher in a pub and talked for a while which was quite nice. On Wednesday our teacher visited us at the hotel but that’s about all the exciting things that happened. On Thursday evening I felt quite shit. I was actually surprised it took me so long but I cried and all that.

Friday

All of us (12 in total I think) got the day off from work and we met with our teacher to do some sightseeing. We went to Greenwich, took this cable car thing over the Thames, saw Canary Wharf (where I had a lot of Doctor Who feels), climbed that stupid hill with the Greenwich observatory on top of it and took a lot of photos there. It was freezing cold and very windy but the view was great and we saw a lot of pretty things. After that we walked around Greenwich, had lunch there, and went on a boat to Westminster. The sun was getting low at that point and we were able to take a lot of very dramatic and aesthetic pictures. We were then searching for a café, sat down a bit, walked past Buckingham Palace and through Hyde Park to the scary and weird Winter Wonderland. I thought it would be a bit more… calm and christmas-y there. My friend and I didn’t stay long though because we then bought tickets to see Mockingjay Part 2 that night. You might have noticed that I love The Hunger Games a lot and I loved the film so much and I had a lot of emotions and yes, I cried quite a bit. Long but great day.

Saturday

We met up with some other girls and went to Madam Tussauds! I quite liked it in there, this morning was filled with fangirling and taking loads of photos. I don’t know what else to say about it though. It was really cool. After that we (only my friend and me now) went for lunch, then to the Tower and Tower Bridge, Westminster Abbey, St. Paul’s Cathedral and Trafalgar Square. From there we went back home.

That evening we watched a few films and well, that was actually the evening when my friend became my girlfriend ❤


 

I should probably mention that “we” usually means my now-girlfriend and me unless otherwise noted. Oh and yes, I decided to first call her my friend until that wasn’t accurate anymore. I don’t know if that seems weird to you.

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

