Like in August I bought a lot of stuff these past few weeks. And like in August it’s mostly merchandise and books.

I’m very excited to read all those books and I really want to wear all those clothes and all that. Yay.

Books


 

Waterstones

20151128_164406

All Of The Above – James Dawson

I have only read one book by James Dawson before, This Book is Gay, which impressed me a lot as you can read here. I really want to read more of him and I like him very much as a person (his Twitter is gold). As far as I know it’s a book about a bisexual girl and I am one too so PERFECT. I really look forward to reading it.

The Amazing Books Is Not On Fire – Dan Howell & Phil Lester

I love Dan and Phil so much. They are definitely my favourite YouTubers and actually the first ones I ever watched. Their videos make me happy all the time and their book did that too. It made me smile so much when I read it in London and that’s why I gave it 5 of 5 stars on Goodreads. (I actually wanted to include my review here but the website is fucking with me so I can’t, yay).

It’s Kind Of A Funny Story – Ned Vizzini

My best friend wrote about this book on her blog a long time (I think, I barely remember it) ago and I thought at some point I’m going to buy this book. Then, a few weeks before my trip to London I came across the movie adaption of it on Netflix and spontaneously watched it. And my chance I actually saw the book in the first Waterstones I went into in London. I’m excited to read it because I definitely like the story and I want to read more books about mental illness.

Foyles

20151128_164416

Asking For It – Louise O’Neill

I have heard of this book before. I saw people talking about it on various websites, definitely YouTube and tumblr. I never checked it out though but when I saw it in Foyles I knew I had to read the back. It’s about rape culture and our society and I really want to read it soon, I think this book could be incredibly good.

Wide Awake – David Levithan

It’s another David Levithan book! So of course I had to buy it. I stood in front of his section in Foyles and couldn’t decide which book I would buy. Then I read the back of this one and found it very interesting. I hope I can read it soon. I love his writing so much.

The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

Okay, I have seen so many people on tumblr talking bout those books and obsessing about the characters. Then my above mentioned best friend told me she’s reading and loving it too and I thought okay, maybe I should give it a go. I have to admit the text on the back isn’t convincing me at all but I trust my friend’s judgement (most of the time) so I hope it’s good.

Am I Normal Yet – Holly Bourne

Another mental health related one. I also really love the cover. It’s about people dealing with their past, moving on and being “normal”, I think.

Others

20151128_164402

The Children of Húrin – J.R.R. Tolkien

So, I had to show my girlfriend this super pretty second hand bookshop near Russel Square Station called Skoob. I still really love the atmosphere in there and I discovered this J.R.R. Tolkien book. It looks pretty, it’s Tolkien, it has maps and a lot of information about the characters in the back of the book and ILLUSTRATIONS BY ALAN LEE who also worked on the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit films! Ah! I hope I actually manage to read it though, I haven’t finished the Silmarilion yet either.

Doctor Who: The Price of Paradise – Colin Brake

Oh, I love Doctor Who books. I have read quite a few of them, some I bought or got as a gift and some a friend of mine bought and lent me. I especially love those about my favourite characters, the Tenth and Ninth Doctor and Rose Tyler. This is a Ten and Rose one and I really miss those two so I HAD to buy it (in Forbidden Planet).

Clothes & all the other stuff


 

I wanted to buy the Imagine Dragons shirt in August but I didn’t have much money left and wasn’t sure if I should but this time I finally did it. And the Mockingjay shirt is just everything I ever wished for. I love Panem so much and I of course wore it when I saw the film. I have become a huge Star Wars fan over the last few months so obviously I needed to buy merchandise for that too. And I wanted winter-y or Christmas-y clothes but not an ugly Christmas jumper so I chose a more discreet jumper (and socks. For some reason I bought quite a lot of socks during the three weeks).


 

Well, that’s it I guess. I also bought stuff like tea and a few Christmas presents for friends but that’s less interesting stuff.

See you soon ❤

 

Leave a Reply

