I definitely loved The Hunger Games but Catching Fire was a whole lot better, I can’t say anything else. I loved the film so much and the soundtrack and score was definitely a part of it but also me being in my beautiful, amazing, lovely Forum.

Apart from Hunger Games every movie was directed by Francis Lawrence and I think you notice a difference. Some people were concerned his movies might be “too dark” or something like that but seriously, I think he did that perfectly.

Anyway, I’m not here to write a review of the film.


Catching Fire – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

The score was again composed by James Newton Howard but I’m not going to talk about it much today. It was of course amazing but the soundtrack played a much more huge role for me.

Here is the whole track list:

cf tracklist

As you can see, there are definitely many famous names on that list. I know and love some of them very much.

Who We Are by Imagine Dragons, my favourite band, is probably my favourite song of this soundtrack just because it’s THEM.

Devil May Cry by The Weeknd used to be my alarm in the morning for a very long time.

Elastic Heart by Sia is still a song I very much love to listen to. It’s so powerful and energetic and I love her voice a lot.

Everybody Wants To Rule The World by Lorde is so amazing too. It’s being used for many fandom videos on YouTube and I can’t blame them. It’s just great.

I also love Lean by The National, Atlas by Coldplay (I LOVE Coldplay, deal with it) or Silhouettes by Of Monsters And Men.

We Remain by Christina Aguilera was used for the first trailer. I usually absolutely love trailer music and this time it wasn’t different.

Note: I only included a link if I could find a YouTube video of the original, not in a way altered, song.

I think Atlas was used as the end credits song for the film and after that Everybody Wants To Rule The World but I’m not 100% certain about that. I was sad that they didn’t use any of those songs IN the film like they did with Hunger Games but the soundtrack is still amazing. I have listened to it so much in winter 2013/2014 and after that probably too.


We have now travelled one and a half years ahead, from 2012 to 2013. I remember so much of this time, a lot I don’t really liked but also so much that was easier than it is now. Well, I can’t go back but I’d love to go back to see the Hunger Games films for the first time again. And read the books for the first time again. It’s been so long I don’t know at all what it was like.

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

