I have no idea how I first heard about the musical Wicked. Maybe through some fandom videos I watched on YouTube two years ago. I definitely know it was before Zelena came to Once Upon A Time as the Wicked Witch of the West which of course is from Wicked.

I definitely know I have loved it from the beginning. I really want to watch it live but I haven’t had the chance yet. I hope so much that I can see it in London in November but this will be a very spontaneous action because we want to save money and can’t really plan yet.

Anyway. Go listen to the songs.

The message is great, I know that the costumes look absolutely beautiful and THE SONGS ARE JUST SO AMAZING AND CATCHY.

Seriously.

Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth are perfect (I have basically only listened to the musical album from 2003).

If you want to read more about just read the Wikipedia page. I don’t really know what to say about it because I just love it and I want to see it live and ahhhh. I really like musicals but I’m trying to not get to attached to them if I haven’t seen them live (because that means I can’t stop obsessing about them).

I’m singing No Good Deed and Defying Gravity so often, you have no idea how much I love those songs.

Anyway, I don’t know what this post is, I just wanted to talk about it at some point because I hope to write in a month that I’ve seen it live.


Do you know and love it? Have you seen Wicked live?

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

