Halsey appeared out of nowhere. Before Badlands was released I had never heard of her before but then BOOM everyone talked about her music. And her music is great. I have to admit that I don’t listen to many of her songs a lot but lately I’ve been loving her album more and more so… here we go.

I really like the style of her music, there’s so much great instrumental-stuff in there. Halsey’s voice is absolutely perfect too and oh, she’s so pretty!


My favourite songs are:

Gasoline

You can’t wake up
This is not a dream

It’s like a wake up call back to reality.

By far my favourite. Last week I found a multifandom video (I think) that used this song and I had a bit of a revelation. I thought OH MY GOD WHY HAVEN’T YOU LISTENED TO THIS MORE so since that moment I compensated. It’s so great.

I love the lyrics and this “… like me” all the time.

Colors

You’re dripping like a saturated sunrise
You’re spilling like an overflowing sink
You’re ripped at every edge but you’re a masterpiece

Those lyrics are just incredibly beautiful. It’s like poetry. Or what poetry is to me.

I could quote so much of this song because all of it is beautiful. I guess that’s why I love this one so much.

New Americana

Survival of the richest, the city’s ours until the fall
They’re Monaco and Hampton’s bound

I guess this one is the most famous one from Badlands, right? This is the first one I really listened to and the first one I really liked.

I always have a bit of a Gossip Girl vibe when I listen to it.


Notable mentions aka the songs I really love too but I don’t know what to say about:

Young God

Castle

Drive

Control

Ghost

Haunting


Do you like Halsey and her music? I bet you do.

See you soon ❤

2 thoughts on “Badlands by Halsey // MondayMusicday

Leave a Reply

