Discovering 8tracks // MondayMusicday

Believe it or not, I finally got an 8tracks account. I have been hoarding playlists since I got tumblr over two years ago, to some I listened, to some I didn’t and I did only ever save them as bookmarks.

On Friday I found another amazing playlist and I thought “nah, this can’t go on forever” so I created an account.

I have to admit that I wish I would have heard more playlists over the weekend but there was other stuff to do as well. I listened to some that have been hiding in my bookmarks folders for months though.

Some I absolutely love are:

She’s a one woman army: PEGGY CARTER HELL YEAH! A playlist to praise my favourite superhero ever, recommended to me by my lovely friend Nadja. Definitely makes me feel powerful and amazing.

Angry Feminist: Same goes for this one actually. Another powerful-women-playlist I really love to listen to.

I’ll see you at the bar: This is a really special one because it contains some of my favourite HobbitCon songs from April. I listen to it and the equivalent on Spotify when I want to remember this amazing weekend full of happiness and laughter.

I Will Learn: This playlist contains songs by Tom Odell or Ben Howard or Of Monsters and Men and I really like it. I also love the title and the photo. I like this kind of music a lot even though it often makes me feel quite sad.

I don’t know what to do with my life and i wanna cry so fuck it: Not really the shortest name you could give a playlist but SO AMAZING! I LOVE THE SONGS! Another sad one but just great. With songs by Bon Iver, Daughter and Damien Rice it includes a lot of artists I know even though I don’t listen to them very often (I love them all).


If you want to follow me or recommend me some other badass playlists (or songs), go ahead 🙂

See you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

