Troye Sivan’s new EP came out last week and because it’s pretty awesome I thought I could take about it a bit. I have to admit I haven’t listened to those six songs super often but I really like them, okay? I just have so much other music I love too.

Fun was my favourite song of Troye’s first EP, TRXYE, which was released last year.

I’m pretty sure I can’t find any of those songs on YouTube in good quality and not pitched or anything but I know it’s all on Spotify and probably at some other places too.


Overall rating:

Super amazing. Not all the songs are songs I’ll listen to regularly but I still love the kind of music Troye makes, he uses different styles and his songs sound different in a way. I hate to rate music with stars, this is even harder than with books but I’d probably give the EP 4.5/5 stars. Or 4. Ahhh, I don’t know.

WILD

At first I really really liked Wild, now I still like it, but not as much. I don’t really like the voices of the kids. I like how the talk about children and childhood. The video he made is pretty awesome and absolutely adorable.

BITE

Definitely my favourite song of this EP. The beginning is kind of sexy and I love how his voice sounds so… close to my ear. I don’t know how to explain it, really. I just so love it.

FOOLS

I like it how you first hear the piano and then it’s totally gone. I like the beat of the song, the different instruments, everything is really interesting and cool.

EASE

Right now I have a headache and the beat of the song isn’t feeling very nice but ususally I definitely like it. I like the voice of Broods, whoever that is, a lot and I think their voices harmonize amazingly with Troye’s. This song is kind-of-calm and I like it because it’s not one of the I-could-fall-asleep one’s but I still like to lean my head back and just listen quitely.

THE QUIET

The beginning of the song reminds me of another song but I just can’t figure out which song or artist. I really like this style. (I love people who curse in their songs by the way.)

DKLA

Really cool with the rap part in it. I have no idea how to describe Troye’s music which makes writing this blogpost seriously annoying and for this song it’s even worse. I can’t tell you what about it I like so much, I just do. Deal with it.


Do you like Troye’s music too?

See you soon ❤

One thought on “Troye Sivan – WILD // MondayMusicday

Leave a Reply

