August’s Songs // MondayMusicday

Here are some songs I highly enjoyed during my vacation and afterwards. I first wanted to talk about just one band but then it turned out I’ve listened to quite a lot so… have fun:


HozierJackie And Wilson

Recommended to me by a lovely friend, I finally got around to listen to it and I like it SO MUCH. Of course I couldn’t find a good version of it on YouTube…

Hozier Angel Of Small Death & The Codeline Scene

I listened to it quite a while ago, forgot about it, and when I listened to Jackie & Wilson I rediscovered it. I quite love this song. Generally I think Hozier is amazing and I love his voice, even though I don’t listen to him SO much.

Twenty One PilotsStressed Out

I saw so much of them on tumblr and then this song came on the radio (I was quite surprised) and I thought, okay, I definitely have to check them out. I really like this song because it’s so different in a way? It kind of includes different genres and I find that very interesting.

There are some other songs of them I like, but I’m not sure how much or which are my favourites.

Arctic MonkeysWhy’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?

I like Arctic Monkeys A LOT. But for some reason I only ever listen to four of their songs (R U Mine, I Wanna Be Yours, Arabella and Do I Wanna Know?). A friend linked another song of them on her blog and then I just went through videos and found more and more songs I love too. This is one of them. I like the rhythm of it and I really enjoy listening to it while I walk to work.

Arctic MonkeysKnee Socks

For this song I could just copy + paste the text above. I really like this one too. I can’t really explain why I love Arctic Monkeys so much or what about their music I love, I just do.

Mørland No Firewall

Eurovision Song Contest! Did I scare you away now? Hopefully not. If you have been here in May you know I love the ESC a lot. Well, Mørland was one half of the duo who participated this year for Norway. I liked this music and he released a new song this week. It’s not one of my favourite songs ever but I listen to it a lot anyway. It’s kind of stuck in my head a lot.

Panic! At the DiscoHallelujah

I do like P!ATD, but I’m not a really big fan of them. I don’t know why and I listened to quite a lot of their songs but I guess it’s just not my thing (I love I Write Sins Not Tragedies of course). I definitely love this one though. Since yesterday it’s constantly stuck in my head.


Maybe you can enjoy (some of) those songs as much as I do 🙂

See you soon ❤

One thought on “August’s Songs // MondayMusicday

Leave a Reply

