“I’d trade all my tomorrows for just one yesterday”

Just One Yesterday by Fall Out Boy (x)

Finally Fall Our Boy comes to this blog. I really love them and I think it’s time I mention them here.

I guess I found them through tumblr, at some point in summer 2013. I’m pretty sure Light ’em up is the first of their songs I’ve ever listened too. I love all of their new music and I love most of their older stuff too. They are just such a cool band and their songs often have a message or I can relate to them a lot.

Just One Yesterday is one of my favourites. I love the song a lot and I always listened to it last year in spring when I went for a run (oh the good old times when I actually moved my body).

So, about this quote.

Sometimes I like living in the past. Sometimes I think everything was better before and it won’t ever be this awesome again. As you might know by now, I’m not good at dealing with stuff that is over. So I often wish I could go back and relive those lovely moments.

I’m still not over the death of my cat. Every day when I come home I think “oh, now he would have meowed and welcomed you” or when I go into the living room I think “oh, now he would have told your parents that you’re coming way before you step into the room” or “now he would have come to you to snuggle” and I hate it. I hate it that I want to go back in time and relive those moments again because I can’t. I will never see my cat again and I will never hold him in my arms again and let him calm my nervous break downs. It won’t ever happen and that makes me cry and be sad all the time.

It’s shit! It makes me feel down!

There is this saying “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened”. It’s actually a good advice. But I can’t often follow it. It works with events like HobbitCon and meeting distant friends or holidays. I’m so happy I could live those moments and have a great time. Of course I’m sad it’s over but I’m so glad it really happened and I hope there will be moments that are equally great.

When I’m feeling down I don’t think like that though. I just think “it will never be this amazing again” and that’s stupid. Because I can’t know that. Why shouldn’t great things happen in the future?

So yeah, I have to remind myself of that constantly.

Listenting to great music helps sometimes. Because like that I can deal with it and I don’t feel alone with my fears and feelings.

Do you know and like FOB and their songs?

See you soon ❤

6 thoughts on “Fall Out Boy Quote #1 – MondayMusicday

  1. Oh my god Tami, I listen to this song all the time at the moment, how did you know? (You probably didn’t.)
    I’m so sorry about Maxi and I actually think about him as well. And HobbitCon. And everything. And I totally know that trading all tomorrows for one yesterday seems tempting, but all the things you’d be missing out! You have a fantastic life in front of you, filled with amazing days and great memories.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No I didn’t know. But it’s cool.
      Oh, you do? That’s so sweet of you, seriously.
      I know. But as you said, sometimes it is very tempting. And then I remember that there is also great stuff I’m looking forward to.

      Like

  2. Wow this blog brought tears to my eyes. I feel your pain when you talk about your cat. I still feel like this 2 1/2 years after I lost my cat. I still have her sister and another cat. But nothing will replace her. As for fall out boy, they are my fave band in the world. I’ve followed them since infinity on high…. I love all their songs, some more than others but all of the none the less 🙂 They really talk to you with their songs, they have gotten me thu bad times and some good times. FOB for life! Lol love your blog btw!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m sorry, I guess. But I definitely know your feeling. For me my cat was my only pet ever and I had him for almost all my live… so it’s really hard to get over it.
      I can so understand why you love them. I love them a lot and they are one of my absolute favourite bands ever 🙂 And you’re so right about their songs!
      Thank you very much for checking my blog out 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

