The path to heaven runs trough miles of clouded hell

by Imagine Dragons – It’s Time (x)

Before I talk about the quote I’ll tell you something about Imagine Dragons and why they mean a lot to me:

I think they are definitely my favourite band. I love so many of their songs (so very much). I feel the lyrics, I can relate to them. Their songs cheer me up, make me think, make me sad or make me value my life more. And I have many beautiful memories connected to them. Because the first concert I ever went to was Imagine Dragons in November 2013. I was there with one of my best friends, I got the ticket for my birthday, and I spend one of the best nights of my life so far on that concert. I will never forget that night and I will never forget this band.

And in October this year I can go to a concert again! I’m already so excited!

.

This is the quote from Imagine Dragons I will always remember.

It is stuck in my head and will probably stay there forever. It’s Time is one of the first songs of them I’ve ever listened to. And I probably didn’t even found that line in the lyrics until months later when I googled them a lot and found fan art and someone who even tattooed that line onto their arm.

Then I started to think. How after all the bad things that happen to you something good will happen. Definitely, someday. No matter how shit you’re feeling right now. I see a light at the end of the tunnel. Or at least I try to. That’s what gets me through the bad days/weeks I keep having in the past months.

And so can you. Remember what will happen soon, or in a few weeks, or months. Maybe you’ll reach a goal, maybe you can finally meet a friend or go to a concert, watch an amazing film in the cinema. I bet there’s something good in everyone’s life. So also in your’s.

What do you think? Share your thoughts with me! About the band, the quote, everything you want to! I am listening πŸ™‚

See you soon ❀

2 thoughts on “Imagine Dragons Quote #1 – MondayMusicday

  1. *whispers* It was part of your sig.
    Oh and yeah, I can totally relate to their lyrics as well. Especially “So I peel my skin” and “I can poison these eyes”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

