How light carries on endlessly, even after death

by Sleeping At Last – Saturn (x)

This song means the world to me. The lyrics speak to me on a level I did not expect a song to do so.

The song makes me cry, smile. It inspires me. And this line is one of the most beautiful ones.

Think about it.

“Oblivion is inevitable” John Green once said. That is true. But I still think that every one of us has an impact. And after we are gone, we still have an impact. On all the people we ever met. And I think that is beautiful.

I could talk for one hour about only this line, not to speak about the whole song, but I will leave it like that. You can think about it yourself. And if you want, tell me how you feel about this song, this line.

This won’t be the last thing from Sleeping At Last I talk about.

See you soon ❀

4 thoughts on “Sleeping At Last – Quote #1

  1. Oh Tami, I can’t believe that i found someone who also knows and loves that incredible and touching song. πŸ™‚
    I can’t even put it into words how I feel about these amazing lyrics

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course I love it! I didn’t even know you like it too!
      YouTube and fandom vidders helped me πŸ™‚
      Well, I tried to put it into words, I don’t know how well^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

